Tri-County Youth Sports Grant
Tri-County Youth Sports Grant Winners
Greater Peoria Sports Hall of Fame
PO Box 9338
Peoria, Illinois 61612-9338

Email: Alicia Butler at

To nominate an individual, team or Neve Harms award winner, click here.
You must have Acrobat Reader to access this file.

Inductee plaques are located in the Peoria Civic Center
2018-20 Executive Board of Directors
Dave Mateer Jim Carlson

Kirk Wessler Mike Olson
Susie Stockman


1st Vice President
2nd Vice President
Jim Carlson
Kirk Wessler
Mike Olson
Susie Stockman
Dave Mateer
Lou Dobrydnia                    
Dave Eminian
Rick LeHew

Tommy Kahn
Tim Simpson
Jonelle McCloud

          Gary Leonard
          Joe Dalfonso
          Kurt Pegler
          Clay Cantrell
          Tony Wysinger                         
          Phil Salzer
Jen Jones
Mike Burns, P.P.
Sue Sinclair
Scotty Sullivan
Junior Watkins
Randy Toepke
                    Bob Sulaski
         Ron Ferguson
            Roger Monroe, P.P.   
       Ed Murphy
      Gene Petty

        Lorene Ramsey
        Corky Robertson, P.P.

March 30, 2019


38th Induction Banquet

The 38th Greater Peoria Sports Hall Of Fame Induction Banquet will be held on Saturday, April 6th at the Peoria Civic Center. Social Hour begins @ 5:00 pm, followed by dinner @ 6:00 pm and the induction ceremony. Tickets are $35 before March 20 and $40 if purchased between March 20 thru March 26, 2019.

To order tickets call 309-691-3553 or email:
To order using a Credit Card, You must copy off this form and send to Susie.  click here
Tickets will NOT be available at the door the night of the banquet.


Event Links

Bradley University Hall Of Fame


Newsletters/Banquet Programs

Newsletters/Banquet Programs

2018 Newsletter
2018 Hall of Fame Program
2017 Newsletter
2017 Hall of Fame Program
2016 Hall of Fame Program
2016 Newsletter
2015 Newsletter
2015 Hall of Fame Program
2014 Hall of Fame Program Listing
2014 Newsletter
2012 Newsletter
2011 Newsletter
2010 Newsletter
2009 Newsletter

Mission Statement

Mission Statement

The first official Board of Directors meeting was held October 14, 1979. Officers were elected. Early decisions determined that the Hall of Famers would be from the Greater Peoria Area; the name would be The Greater Peoria Sports Hall of Fame; its purpose would be to promote and encourage the many varied sports programs in our area, to share with the area the pride we have in the accomplishments of area athletes, and to honor those men, women and teams contributing to our enjoyment and rich sports history.

With the cooperation of the Peoria Civic Center Commission and generous community support, the Greater Peoria Sports Hall of Fame is a reality and it's future is bright..


All content on this website is the property of the GPSHOF.