Tri-County Youth Sports Grant
Tri-County Youth Sports Grant Winners
1950 Farmington Football Team

At left: head coach Walter Grebe (kneeling) and assistant coach Cecil Stinson.

Front Row: (from left) Tom Doubet, Don Woodcock, Ralph Statler, Bill West, Gene Varnes, Keith Colvin, Jim Pollitt, Gene Muzzarelli, Les Franks, Don Guidotti, Claude Elliott, Paul McMaster.

Back Row: (from left) manager Bill Eagleson, Dick Mitchell, Tom Brown, Bob Holmes, John Tusek, Roger Tuttle, Jim Brentz, William Williams, Tom Elias, Ray Fatheree, Lyle Rose, Victor Venturi, Don Brawner, Gordon Wilson, Jim Conklin.

Veteran coach Walter Grebe produced his fourth unbeaten team in six seasons when he led Farmington to an 8-0-1 record and another Illio Conference championship in 1950.

Over the six seasons Grebe's teams went 52-2-2, one of the most successful runs of any team in the state.

The Farmers outscored their opponents 179 to 54 and shutout Canton 13-0 to end the season. The only blemish on the year came in a 14-14 tie with Chillicothe.

Halfback Geno Muzzarelli was named to the Little All-State team and the Illio all-conference team. Fullback Les Franks and end Ray Fatheree also earned all-conference honors.



Farmington 25, Tremont 13 Farmington 14, Lewistown 0
Farmington 13, Washington 7 Farmington 14, Cuba 7
Farmington 23, Morton 6 Farmington 54, Dunlap 0
Farmington 7, Lewistown 0 Farmington 13, Canton 0