Tri-County Youth Sports Grant
Tri-County Youth Sports Grant Winners
1936 East Peoria Football Team

Front Row: (from left) William Van Pelt, Bill Barnett, Joe Anthony, Fritz Millard, Elmore Schmidt, William Mauschbaugh, Marion Duchane, Bill Fothergill, Dick Cook.

Second Row: (from left) Lyle Bachman, Clark Bittner, Ken Sharp, Edgar Mullins, Ed Krueger, Tom Pinkham, Fred Spinder, Charles Gilkesson.

Third Row: (from left) Assistant Coach Clarence Allison, Willis Aitken, Jack Lotz, Hubert Booth, George Davis, Howard Moreland, Glen Seibert, Joe Walker, Head Coach Harvey Stamper.

Not in photo: John Bauer, Thaddeus Pinkham.

EAST PEORIA HIGH SCHOOL followed up its unbeaten 1935 football season by sweeping unchecked through a seven-game 1936 schedule, running the school's unbeaten string to 21 games, the streak starting after the opening game of the 1934 season was lost.

Again coached by Harvey Stamper, the team posted five shutouts, yielding touchdowns only to U High of Normal and Chillicothe. Guard George Davis was selected to the 1936 All-City Team, while fullback Hubert Booth was named to the second team. Honorable mention honors went to end Ken Sharp, linebacker Fritz Millard, guards Ed Krueger and Tom Pinkham, center Ed Mullin, quarterback Joe Anthony, halfback Charley Gilkesson and fullback Glenn Seibert.

East Peoria 7, Normal Community 0 East Peoria 20, Chillicothe 7
East Peoria 29, El Paso 0 East Peoria 7, Eureka 0
East Peoria 7, Normal U High 6 East Peoria 12, Kingman 0
East Peoria 13, Washington 0