Tri-County Youth Sports Grant
Tri-County Youth Sports Grant Winners
Banquet Photos
Click to inlarge / reduce.

Denee Menzione

1991-92 Richwoods Basketball Team

1978 & 1979 AOL-Spalding Golf Team

1998 ICC Softball Team

Brandi Bisping & Bob Becker

Michael King (Bill King)

Jacob Warner

Don Millard

Donahue Family (Mick Donahue)

John Gross

Tom Gilles

1973 Metamora Football team

Kendrick Green

Jim Querciagrossa

Madi McCoy

Scotty Sullivan

1994-97 Manual Basketball teams

1985 Richwoods Basketball team

Tim Thornton

Ron Dwyer, Sr.

Chad Clift

1983-84 Richwoods Basketball Team

1973 Princeville Football Team

1986-87 Manual Basketball Team

Barb Waddell

Maryjeanne Gilbert

Matt Savoie

Mike Ulrich

Tim Broe

Stephanie Ramsey

Randy Meneweather

1976 & 1977 Metamora Football Teams

1987 Richwoods Football team

Andy Shadid

Bryan Medlin

1995 R-B/L-W Baseball team

Jim Thome

Maggie Mose

Mike Robinson, Jr.

Paula Buscher

Paul Herzog

A.J. Guyton

Mrs. Walt Durdle for Walt Durdle

Darrel Crouch

Sergio McClain

1993 Pekin High School Boy's Golf Team

Larry Leitner

Mary Ellen Hill-Schupbach

Taylor McClintock

1981-82 Illinois Central College Men's Basketball Team

March 29, 2020


39th Induction Banquet

The 39th Greater Peoria Sports Hall Of Fame Induction Banquet will be held on Saturday, March 28th at the Peoria Civic Center. Social Hour begins @ 5:00 pm, followed by dinner @ 6:00 pm and the induction ceremony. Tickets are $35 before March 13 and $40 if purchased between March 14 through March 22, 2019.

To order tickets call 309-691-3553 or email:
To order using a Credit Card
You must print off this form and send to Susie.  click here
Tickets will NOT be available at the door the night of the banquet.


Event Links

Bradley University Hall Of Fame


Newsletters/Banquet Programs

Newsletters/Banquet Programs

2019 Newsletter
2019 Hall of Fame Program
2018 Newsletter
2018 Hall of Fame Program
2017 Newsletter
2017 Hall of Fame Program
2016 Hall of Fame Program
2016 Newsletter
2015 Newsletter
2015 Hall of Fame Program
2014 Hall of Fame Program Listing
2014 Newsletter
2012 Newsletter
2011 Newsletter
2010 Newsletter
2009 Newsletter

Mission Statement

Mission Statement

The first official Board of Directors meeting was held on October 14, 1979. Officers were elected. Early decisions determined that the Hall of Famers would be from the Greater Peoria Area; the name would be The Greater Peoria Sports Hall of Fame; its purpose would be to promote and encourage the many varied sports programs in our area, to share with the area the pride we have in the accomplishments of area athletes, and to honor those men, women and teams contributing to our enjoyment and rich sports history.

With the cooperation of the Peoria Civic Center Commission and generous community support, the Greater Peoria Sports Hall of Fame is a reality and it's future is bright..


All content on this website is the property of the GPSHOF.